Big Pink Blues

 

a collaborative work of Robbert and Alin
Music and Spoken and Mixed by Robbert and Alin
poetry by Alin Diraduryan – Guitar by Robbert van Nispen

Big Pink Blues
I have something to tell
I have something to tell
I have music in my mind
It’s raining today

As if all blues are gray
Maybe couldn’t sleep so well
but I am well tuned oh so well

I found a big pink letter
to splatter
character

ABCs

it is a sign I know
on my lane
tellin me
you’re an in sync domain

streets: flowing color
under a dismay umbrella

reds: tuning blues
of longing hues -in love

yellows: tapping mellows
of purple of orange of green

beats: inviting sun’s hymn

minors: trimming rainbows
to attain a groove with clouds

light : changes in rounds

because

I have something to tell
I have something to tell
I have music in my mind
maybe couldn’t sleep so well
but a dream is you to come true
as long as my song …
keeps on raining today

yeah so keep on raining today

Leave a Reply

