One Day I will be His Sweetheart


video, chords and lyrics by Alin
performed by the puppet

One Day I will be His Sweetheart 

I know a man (G)
in my heart (D)
Oh so near (C)
Oh so far (G)
There lives a man (G)
in my heart (D)
Oh so near (C)
Oh so far (G)

I pray (by) all the vowels (Em)
that I am (E)
he sheds light on (E7)

I pray (by) all the vowels (Em)
that I am (E)
he sheds light on (E7)

to illuminate (F)
this narrow path (Emadd9)

made of (A7)
made of (A7sus4)
breath (F#)

Oneday I will find my way (D)
and be his (A)
sweetheart (E)

Oneday I will be the (D)
play and (A)
fly (E)

as one Light (C)
as one Sound (D)
as one Heart (G)

I love a man (G)
in my heart (D)
Oh so near (C)
Oh so far (G)
There lives a man (G)
in my heart (D)
Oh so near (C)
Oh so far (G)

Leave a Reply

