Yoke

why are you alone?

but I am not alone!
there is so much
of the blessed around me
and at these times
all of these
are
one by one
of me
but when I am lonely
nothing and nobody
can help
this also means
I am not there
and when I am not there
there is not a thing or a being
that can be there for me
because I am not there
you see?

yes
this is about the
longing for the self
these are residues
yes
it comes and goes
until that one and true self
is reinstalled
all you do is work with it
by keeping the one pointed
focus
through lost and found
you work hand in hand
with the teacher in you
accept being the student
humbly
until you two are
inseparably one

but
writing about these
is no poetry
observing duality
is one step towards
the experience of freedom
the experience of the freedom
is a unification of the self
with selves and things
is one step towards the divine
as for the divine there is no
means of separation
it is one
an undefinable
unitless
subject of a
poetic being
of all united poetry

would that be a living poetry?

we will never be able to know
until we are it and when we are it
we will never be writing

Leave a Reply

