As lovers sleep

Dear teacher
When I think of you
my inner self shines with smiles
First you showed me how to stand
and on this blessed day
I have succeeded to maintain
that balance effortlessly
Here I fell in love
with the stars
upside down but
Has it already been  night
By the side of the worlds
we used to meditate?

it’s for the
True self to
surrender
cross
and surpass
the compassionate words
of a beloved one
Made of unending
Love
whose living act
moment by moment
creates
this universe
Union of
equivalent selves
Inseparable
but apart
s/he remains

And so
I dare to leave flesh
to live in a world
made of dreams
Not so different than
where we have first met
but a bondage of gates broken
was in the void just
A void apart deserted
by the grace of now
from where I write
These dispersible words
made of sound
A turbulence of blissful
Noise all at its place
Surrounding its peace
In the hub

Dear teacher
doing asanas today
I haven’t even moved once
Ours is an unmovable seat
An incessant dance
To adorn those dreams
Maybe of a green river
While you cross a bamboo bridge
Shines its tones of the heart
Before sunset
In skies of landscapes
Where I pedal mantras
As lovers sleep


photo by Alin, flowers for Shiva, 2016

Leave a Reply

