Niyati and the Porcelain Men

Today I had a lucid dream
scared maybe
At first
A bit
but I knew
I could do whatever I have dreamt of
if ever

“If ever I would know I were in a dream!”

Talking to the insentient and plants
in No words
but as if some kind of creative elasticity
Elongating through time and between you and I
moving them with my eye –
connected things and beings
honoring limitations of their body
Unitedly driven by my inspiration
in their authenticity
not transforming into something else
or of a reverie

And they stayed so
in response to our shared rhythm
only as what they were or could be
At a place called Niyati

That was a kind of communication without expectation
Like a dance without any attachment
Free
And for its own sake only
because
Because I was aware

Am aware

Knowing the scary
The only scary
could be my mind
but well tamed and choicelessly
staging itself now in a unified harmony
Having nothing left to hide
Nothing left at all other than what is
I – aware of its dream state
humbly play
and
this bizarre world
almost an experiment

assuming a body for myself and others and things
Animating the porcelain men
what could have been spiders
Initially made of dark ink spots
Splashing cheerfully into space
To be shaped into something
by the artful steering of a mind
Through the curvilinear dance
mushrooming
The porcelain men!

They behave as they should
like bees
Each one having a rank of his own
have had a meeting yesterday along a table
about their important matters
Not knowing they are my mind born entities
I – unwilling to interfere or come eye to eye with any one of them –
Sneaked out and went to this enchanting flower realm instead

I saw a rose plant without any flowers
looked at its missing blossoms and
We connected rhythmically
a prolific dynamism started blooming red roses
Pulling the skin towards a child’s thrill
enlightening a face with amusement
but then again keeping the source unchanged
through the tuning sound of a ‘ya’
“ya yaa yaaa”
which was also a formula
for the rose plant to convert the reds to yellows at once
and without a trace of its red past
blooming real fast
now!
Really! and I saw it happening!

Holding my breath ! for one slight moment of observation of the
“If ever I could capture this wonder”
what normally could take days by a stop motion
Trying to convince my mind that there should be a way to record this dream
Remembering I left my phone where the porcelain men were

Flushing big yellow roses of all sizes
all of which happening because of my presence
with my voice changing … in tune with my “ya” rhythm
And that moment
Dong! Bong! Clank!
Wumpth!

the alarm went on

such big shame
I knew it! kinda stuff followed
My eyes shut

Shall I go back?
It’s cold in here

I knew yes
this world and that one
connected at once
The separation ended For a moment
the limitation of one dimensionality
Created by my mind
in this waking reality
It is cold yes
coming from the thought constructs
Gently warming up the cold now

as Mahabharata says:
“Whatever is here is everywhere, whatever is not here is nowhere to be found.”


Niyati is the energy of being situated in only one particular place - Siva Sutras
Leave a Reply

