Neelkanth

Pinnacled plain in the valley
the seed of your words
lift me up

Enclosed by the cool greens of your light
I wished to see the heights of these huts

but without any expectation
to ever be there
these remote patches are so unreachable

inexecutable remains even
assuming the possibility

Dreaming just
about the impact
of such experience

Also on the body:
Walking daily
at a steep path
to be able to reach
the hut

I wonder how a universal balance moves me towards you
with the joy of a child
or the true meditator’s becoming one with the path
devoid of thoughts
having no perception of fear
because

only my love for you has led me

but what otherwise ?
or who
or when and where
all WH’s are the same
in Love

and forget about the Why

without needing proofs for the mind
Just am
I

I am
listening

Listening
…to your voice
lifts me up

again and again while I

am painting just
by the side of my eyes

The reflection
of me
living there

for a while until
the approaching
sunset-time

faded the tones
of greens
to their blues

Only then
I sipped
(the:)
‘how early days should be ending there’

and with this
re-activated
the hidden dark remains in the mind
that used to match to this tone

that used to create somberness

Actualizing
but without falling for them now

Embracing the last poison in blue
and I
Swallowed willingly
while I
wished to see the heights of these huts

They said I fainted
They said they brought me to the government-hospital
or maybe it was in a film
Imagining your love in pain
Tearing the skin
I watched
on my screen
the fearsome
it is not the letting go of this body
Fearsome is what was attached to the body
and I have challenged it now
Leaving all my doors open
Putting the hiding shame
with my outer shell
to the street
before the eyes of the universe

Next day
I awoke in a minibus
Full of people
Colourful laughter
chatter A celebration
Not really minding the heat
Untouchable and invincible
We are
they said but
I wanted to go to the temple

They pointed at the green of the holy first
Ganga
A lustre so familiar
pure and clean
like of the one
of the heart’s
A shine of pure desire
on an ascending curly path
We all
with no effort
Reached to the heights
of the tops of
the tops

The Shiva temple they pointed at
then I saw the huts
Whose heights I so much have wished to see
Right beside me

I guess I stayed there
this time
beside the lover one
who showed me the way
to true
Blue

Based on my true story

Neelkanth (the blue throated one) is a given name to Lord Siva because he gulped the poison -a by product of the churning of the sea from the war between Asuras and Devas- to save humanity.


View from Hanuman temple near to Neelkanth Mahadev Temple

Leave a Reply

